Couple, Few, Several

So there’s this little bunch of words, most prominent of which are “Couple”, “Few”, and “Several.” I hate it when I ask somebody about a quantity, and they answer with one of these.

“Hey Bob, how many pages is the essay supposed to be?”

“I dunno, a few”

Gosh, that gets on my nerves. So I’ve come up with a system:

Couple = 2-3

Few = 3-4

Several = 4-5

Bunch = 5-6

So there you go, our new universal system, hopefully.

About Paul Tilley

I like video games and other nerdy stuff. That is pretty much the statement that describes my entire life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

